May 3 – 7, 2013
Hawai`i Convention Center
Honolulu, Hawai`i (Oahu)

Dear Fellow Immunologists:

The leadership of the American Association of Immunologists (AAI) cordially invites you to its next annual meeting, IMMUNOLOGY 2013 ™, in beautiful Honolulu, Hawaii, May 3-7, 2013 (www.immunology2013.org).

Beyond the cutting edge science and the magnificent Hawaiian setting, the 2013 meeting will be spectacular for yet another reason:  IMMUNOLOGY 2013™ will be the Centennial Celebration of AAI!  This Centenary Meeting will feature many special lectures, activities, and special exhibits celebrating the legacy of our great profession.  We would be honored to have you with us to share in the celebration and outstanding science.

The AAI annual meetings are truly international events and we expect that more than 3,000 immunologists from 40 or more countries will attend IMMUNOLOGY 2013™.  In addition to AAI sessions, many international Guest Societies present special topics symposia.  The world’s leading investigators and the most talented early career scientists will be there to present their latest findings.  We hope you will be among them, presenting yours.

This is a very exciting time in immunology.  The rate of discovery has reached a dizzying pace, and we struggle to keep up with the latest breakthroughs around the globe.  The AAI annual meeting, the largest annual all-immunology meeting worldwide, provides a great opportunity to survey the breadth of advances and identify those most important to our own endeavors.  In addition to offering the most exciting research in the field, IMMUNOLOGY 2013™ is hosting outstanding social events you will remember for years to come.  The anniversary celebration concludes with an evening Luau on Waikiki Beach featuring traditional Hawaiian dancers, music and a banquet of Island food.

We hope to have the honor of your participation in what promises to be a truly great celebration of immunology!


Gail Bishop, Ph.D.                         Leo Lefrancois, Ph.D.
AAI President                                AAI Program Committee Chair